Work Day Thursday

Yesterday was a very quiet day, but I ended up getting a TON of stuff done which always feels good. It was still FREEZING in our house when we woke up yesterday.

IMG_7564

(That’s my sister Halley, by the way). Elsa was shivering so we put her new sweater on and she cuddled up in my bed. She has a very thin coat so she gets cold easily, but wow does she have the life! haha.

After my morning classes, I was very relieved that it was only 50 degrees outside still since I had a run on the books and I despise running in the heat. Started my workout off with a chest and triceps workout and then headed out for a pleasant 3 miler.

IMG_7567

I’m working on getting faster, for my last mile I realized I wasn’t really pushing myself so I picked up the pace. Next time I’d like to see the time on that second mile go down too, but I’m always happy with any progress!

The rest of the day was spent with my 3 best friends: Cell biology, organic chemistry, and stats. I am staying on top of studying. Overall, a very quiet but productive day!

Eats 

Unknown

Breakfast: whole wheat toaster waffles with peanut butter and a banana

Lunch: remainder of my curry noodle bowl from the day before

Snack: 1/2  cup  cottage cheese + 1/2 cup applesauce (my favorite snack right now, don’t knock it until you try it! haha)

Dinner: Campbell’s chunky chicken noodle soup with a bunch of extra frozen veggies that I threw in before cooking.

How did you improve your 5k time? 

Leave a Reply

