The Odds are Not in my favor and Sassy dogs

Not much to report over here. I tried to go to class yesterday morning at 9 but two minutes into my walk I just turned around. What’s the point of going to class if I’m just going to zone out and wish I was sleeping for 50 minutes?

When I left, I let Elsa out to pee and shut my sister’s door so she wouldn’t get on the bed. Two minutes later when I walked right back in, Elsa had pushed open the door and was snoozing away with her head on the pillow. The look of surprise on her face was priceless!  I stuck a pee pad under her and joined her for a two hour nap. Probably not great to reinforce that behavior, but whatever. She runs this place and I’m pretty sure at this point she knows it.

IMG_1054

When I woke back up at 11:30, looking quite stellar might I add, I had lunch and then made my way to the lab for work. We are starting another fermentation this week, which is what I did all summer, and I was really pleased to find out that I still knew what the hell I was doing. Growing bacteria…just like riding a bicycle, right?!

At 4pm I grabbed some tea and headed to Skaags to study. I finished almost all of my physics homework, but one question made me laugh uncontrollably. The cold medicine probably helped.

IMG_1055

If my friend is screaming and racing straight toward me, I’m pretty sure I’m going to hightail it out of there. Who cares what the frequency is that I’m hearing, that’s not normal behavior.

At 7 I walked down one floor for my MCAT study group. My pre-health advisor (who is amazing) gave us all sheets showing the likeliness of UM students getting into various med schools. Even my most likely shot, there’s still a 60% chance I WON’T get in. So that’s cool. I’ll just be over here crying.

I’m feeling much better today. My face is still puffy and there’s still so much mucus, but I’m not feeling like I need to sleep for five hours. Back to my normal drill. Have a great Wednesday!!

 

2 thoughts on “The Odds are Not in my favor and Sassy dogs

Leave a Reply

