The Last Hoorah

Today is ultimately the last super intense day of this semester. I have my physics final at 8am (eek!) and then I go to work at the lab. I’m planning to squeeze in a quick workout until I study biochem for all that I’m worth until about 2 or 3 am. Then tomorrow morning at 10am it’s all over!

tumblr_mp8mip39TL1ra7nmqo1_500.gif

Some 24 hours sure seem longer than others.

This semester has been really intense for me! I’ve always stayed busy with school and work, but I felt like I had a bunch of classes that really took some figuring out again this semester. I needed to learn how to best study for physics and Biochemistry while working two jobs, volunteering, and trying to squeeze in some exercise and MCAT studying. 14-16 hour days where I wasn’t home at all were the norm. Then I’d pretty much just get home and pass out.

Harry-Potter-GIFs-harry-james-potter-23645920-500-180

I was really lucky to have an awesome sister and brother to help out SO much with our pup. I got plenty of snuggles on weekends and between jobs and definitely did not do my equal share of the work this semester.

That being said, even though I was crazy busy I had a wonderful last few months! I think I really figured out what kinds of exercise work best for my body to avoid nerve pain, Vuronica and I grew closer than ever, I learned a TON working in the lab, Townes made me laugh every time we hung out, I am doing well in all of my classes, and I got to spend what little down-time I had with people I really love.

Time to finish this up!

tumblr_loy51j0m0c1qbm9w4

 

2 thoughts on “The Last Hoorah

Leave a Reply

