Panda, puzzles, and a new book

Yesterday morning started out with a long walk with the pups, surprise surprise. Then after some lounging around, I went with my mama to the noon yoga class she teaches! It felt great to get the blood flowing in my legs and arms and do some stretching.

After yoga we stopped by Panda Express.

You can get bowls there with brown rice and steamed veggies as the side and then I added mushroom chicken on top! Healthy and yummy.

When we got home, I changed and headed to Bridgeport with my parents and our wonderful family friend Dan who is visiting for the week. They went to see the new Star Wars movie and I hit up a Peets Coffee to study the MCAT (I’ve already seen the movie, don’t fret).

IMG_1412

I got through two more chapters and finished my Biology review book! Only six more to go. While I was waiting to be picked up I meandered into a little calendar pop-up shop that advertised 50% off everything. I found a 1,000 piece puzzle with a Doberman on it!

IMG_1415

My brother Jake is amazing at puzzles and I’m determined to beat him at whatever cost. This is the start. The clerk asked me which dog was mine and when I pointed to the Doberman I could tell he was so surprised! He was like, “YOU have a Doberman?? Those are so cool!!”

Dinner was deeeeelicious, as usual.

IMG_1416

Homemade spaghetti sauce, garlic bread, and broccoli. After eating we watched the movie Spotlight about the Catholic priest molestation scandal. Great, great movie. If you get the chance to watch it, do it.

I started reading a new book last night! I get a little tired of reading on my Kindle after a while so I’m taking a break from “The Count of Monte Cristo” and I started “The Emperor of All Maladies”. It’s a biography of cancer over the last 4,000 years.

images

So far I love it. Love love love.

We have some errands to run today, I desperately need to shower, and then tonight DAVID GETS HERE! yay!

Have a wonderful day!

 

Leave a Reply

