Going clubbing…book clubbing

One of my favorite things about being home is being able to talk about books with my family. I absolutely love to read and my parents always have a book or two going as well, and we love swapping recommendations and discussing stories we’ve all read. Not a lot of the people I know enjoy reading and the ones who do love it often don’t make time for it during the semester, myself included. I read for about 20-30 minutes before bed every night but that’s it.

resized_hipster-ariel-meme-generator-too-many-books-not-enough-time-efb605

It makes me wonder if there are any college students out there who would be interested in starting a book club! I know we all have a ton of stuff to do, but I might reach out to some of my friends who I know love to read and see if they’d be interested. I know we are all busy so even if we only met once every two months, I think it would satiate my craving to discuss what I’ve read.

d52f9ca95731da7aab0b7c704df9154b32d08d4f6d87b25a848ed2df9386451e

Are you a college student who likes to read outside of class? Would you ever join a book club? 

Leave a Reply

