New Hair + Killer Workout

After we caught up yesterday I headed to Bella Sauvage, a salon downtown, to get my hair done! I wanted something fresh and new for spring, and Amanda (my stylist) definitely delivered.

Before:

IMG_1719

And after!

IMG_1731

I am really in love with the results. It’s the blondest I have ever been and she threw some red in there too in order to add dimension. Just what the doctor ordered!

Two and a half hours later (getting your hair done is a long process) I got home to a very antsy Santo who wanted his walk NOW. We went all over campus and luckily made it home in time to beat the rain.

IMG_1723

His arthritis is getting better as it gets warmer outside, but he still limps a lot at the beginning of our walks and after he’s been lying down for a while. I give him glucosamine chondroitin every day, but if anyone has any experience with older dogs and has some advice for me I’m all ears!

Once Santo and I got home, I headed to the lab to get some work done. I listened to NPR on my wireless headphones while I did so since I didn’t get a chance to listen in the morning while I was working.

David stopped by around 6 and we were off to the gym! He led me through his mountain-climbing training workout. It’s a weighted leg routine that you do wearing leg bands to add extra resistance, and it HURTS!!!

IMG_1733

We came home and had spaghetti and hung out in the kitchen and that was the end of my 19-hour day! I crashed hard last night and slept for almost 10 hours. I’m feeling back to normal and ready to go teach homeschool and crush today!

Happy Tuesday everybody!

Leave a Reply

