Random thoughts on a Tuesday

I have a bunch of ideas and  thoughts and  realizations (none of them remotely ground-breaking, don’t get excited) floating around in my head so I wanted to write them down to give them some sense of validity.

Santo goes to bed earlier than me every night, he usually tucks himself in around 8:30pm. But he lies RIGHT in my spot, even though he has the rest of my queen-sized bed to choose from. Then he looks at me like I’m the biggest asshole in the world when I come to bed around 10 and make him move. I don’t understand this decision.

 

IMG_2035

“You are an asshole mom”- Santo 

Noise-cancelling headphones are the best workout tool around. When I’m wearing them, I can’t hear my labored breathing so my brain isn’t getting the feedback saying “this is really hard plz stop”. I do the same workouts and my heart-rate gets just as high but they feel so much easier! I use Firstop wireless headphones and I love them.

Wireless-Bluetooth-Headphones-FIRSTOP-IPX7-Waterproof-Sweat-Proof-Earbuds-with-Mic-Voice-Prompts-Sports-Noise-Cancelling-In-Ear-Headsets-Stereo-Music-Earphones-for-Running-Gaming-TV-Phon

(amatop10.com)

My eye has been twitching nonstop for the last four days and I think I’m going insane. All I can focus on is the twitch. Twitch twitch. Twitch. Does anyone know how to make this go away?

meloni_twitch

(arl5.com)

Just as I was writing this, someone ran into my garbage can outside. It made a super loud noise and Santo was very disgruntled. They did not even stop to pick it up. Rude.

Ok well that’s all I’ve got for you, folks. Yes, these are the profound thoughts that occupy my brainwaves on a daily basis. It’s hard work being a genius, but someone has to do it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

